Australian Embassy
Norway, Iceland

About us

About the Australian Embassy in Denmark -
accredited to Norway and Iceland

Contact details

Australian Embassy
Dampfaergevej 26, 2nd floor
2100 Copenhagen Ø

Tel.: + 45 70 26 36 76

Frequently Asked Visa Questions

General enquiries: 
Consular enquiries and notarial services:
Passport services:
Public diplomacy:
Accoutant and property:
Visa enquiries: +61 2 6196 0196 or go to


Opening hours

Monday to Thursday     8.30-16.30
Friday                                  8.30-16.00

All visitors to the Embassy must make an appointment for consular services, passport interviews or notarial services.
Please note the Embassy may announce limited opening hours and will be closed on the below listed public holidays.

Book an appointment with Australian Embassy Copenhagen using SetMore

24-hour Emergency Assistance

Outside Embassy opening hours, contact the 24-hour consular emergency service in Canberra on +61 1300 555 135 (toll free) or +61 2 6261 3305. For information about the services provided by the Department of Foreign Affairs and Trade, please visit the Smartraveller website.

Public holidays when the Embassy will be closed


1 January                     New Year's Day

29 March to 2 April   Easter

25 April                           Embassy will have limited opening hours due to ANZAC Day

27 April                          Great Prayer Day

10 May                            Ascension Day

21 May                            Whit Monday

1 October                       Labour Day

22-31 December          Closed for Christmas

1 January 2019            Closed for New Years Day



1 January                     New Year's Day

18 to 22 April              Easter

17 May                          Great Prayer Day

30 May                          Ascension Day

10 June                        Whit Monday

7 October                    Labour Day

24-31 December          Closed for Christmas

1 January 2020            Closed for New Years Day


Updated/reviewed    24 October 2018